On the wagon again…

After hopping on the fitness wagon again, I am feeling good! I went to the gym 3 times last week including a Saturday for the first time in my life I think. I was lucky enough to have a free weekend and absolutely loved the freedom of a Saturday workout! I found it so much more enjoyable knowing I had all the time in the world on a rainy Saturday afternoon rather than the regular 45 minutes to get it over with and get home to cook dinner. In fact, I felt so good that I met my goal of hitting 3 miles (5 kilometres) on the treadmill! I ran it in just over 36 minutes. Yes I do admit I have to take rests in between but I have also gotten my speed up to 6mph from an earlier start of 5mph.

As I said before, I am lucky enough to have a slender build which means I am lucky enough not to struggle with weight loss. But that doesn’t mean I was healthy. My healthy ‘diet’ and my committment to the gym are what make me healthy. To go from never attending the gym and not limiting myself to a healthy diet, to being an intimidated beginner who just walked on a treadmill and started to improve her diet, to the confident, knowledgable, and vegetable eating gym goer I am today makes me feel amazing!  There is so much truth when I say, if I (of all people) can do it, you most definitely can too!

There are still days that I struggle not to binge on all of my weaknesses; poutine, popcorn, ice cream…anything bad in general and there are still days that I lose the battle.  But I am a work in progress and everything takes time.  I plan to continue to improve without going crazy over it and still allow myself ‘cheat days’.

This week I struggle again with time management and the exhaustion from such a busy schedule lately.  I’ve allowed myself to slip out of the gym for this week but have maintained my healthy eating habits.  This weekend is a long weekend for us in Canada and I will fully admit there will be a lot of cheating on my diet.  I have already planned it.  I won’t feel guilty, its my rest weekend.  I’ll be back at it harder than ever next week!

Fitness-Quote

Very true!

Remember, just because you stutter a little along the way doesn’t mean you have to give up completely.  If an ice cream cone ends up being your lunch, try harder at dinner time.  There is always a way to improve and eventually it won’t be such a struggle or feel like work, it will just be what you do.

Keep an eye out for RECIPES… coming soon!

Good luck to us!

Lady Champagne xo

Leave a Reply

