Falling off the wagon?

It’s what I was afraid of!  I put my exercise regime on paper, I committed and now I think I am falling off the wagon.  It shouldn’t be my excuse but life is SO busy lately!  Ok, my life is ALWAYS busy, so what’s changed?

I started writing this post a few days ago and that’s as far as I got.  Apparently my life really is that busy.  Regardless, it’s still an excuse and I need to push past it!  I was doing so well, going to the gym 3-5 times a week, eating right and feeling good.  The changes I started to see in my body and mood were amazing and definitely motivation to keep going.  I am still feeling ok but can feel the difference in a negative way already.  I am also missing the gym and feeling guilty for not being there.  I have only been once in 2 weeks and to top it off I think I have eaten out almost everyday this week.  Don’t get me wrong, there is no harm in giving your body time to rest and heal when working it so hard but its time to get back on track!

My schedule for the next week is jammed pack, including cramming for an exam (procrastinator, remember?), but I am planning to hit the gym 3 times next week and more importantly get my eating habits back on track.  Whose with me?!

untitled

Quote of the day!

Just remember, its natural for your regime to be interrupted but it is up to you to fight through it and stay committed. Taking care of your body is the one thing you should not feel guilty about doing for yourself… find the time!

Good Luck to us!

Lady Champagne xo

5 thoughts on “Falling off the wagon?

  1. I hear you!!! Ive been exercising regularly now for a decade. I incorporate running and circuit training into my exercise regime about 3 times a week. It’s easy when you do it on a regular basis. The moment you stop for more than a week is when the problem starts. It becomes a uphill struggle again until you get back into the routine! There are days when i don’t feel like exercising but I tell myself I will feel amazing after, and I always do!
    Good Luck with the exercise regime.

    • Its absolutely the hardest when you fall out of routine! (For anything really, but especially exercise). As long as the push is there to get going you will never regret working out! Keep it up and thank you for the motivation!

  2. Pingback: Determined to get back on track… | Lady Champagne

Leave a Reply

